The Funniest Sports Team Names

While I was watching the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament, I never realized how funny some of the team names are. Maybe it’s because I’m immature and the name ” Trojans” makes me chuckle, but it got me thinking about some of the funniest team names that are out there…

South Carolina Gamecocks

gamecocks

No photoshop! The South Carolina cheerleaders are often yelling ” GO COCKS” during football games. Imagine getting a “full ride” to cheerlead for the Gamecocks.

Sugar Land Skeeters

skeeters

A professional baseball team based in Sugar Land, Texas. Once again, if you use that dirty mind of yours, you’ll get why this name makes me smirk. SKEET SKEET!

Scottsdale Community College Fighting Artichokes 

fighting artichokes

This has to be the best sports team name in history… and the healthiest.

Whicita State Shockers

wichita-state-mascot

The Shockers… enough said. The hands paint the picture perfectly.

University of Hawaii Rainbow Warriors

University-of-Hawaii-Rainbow-Warriors-Mascot-Logo

Warriors is intimidating. But if you put a rainbow in front of it.. I’m looking past you on my schedule. #Soft

Cleveland Browns

browns helmet

Not so much funny, but odd…. Your colors are ORANGE!!!!

Leave a comment